Today's Survival Show Forum
November 22, 2017, 09:33:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Today's Survival Forum, share your survival ideas.

Home   Help Calendar Login Register Chat  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Hydroponics and indoor growing  (Read 4378 times)
Amigatec

« on: September 20, 2009, 07:17:56 AM »

I have been doing Hydroponics for a couple of years now, and if you have limited space and can't grow outside this is perfect for you.

I can give you tips and advise, but I am by no means an expert on the subject.

DISCLAIMER: I feel I need to post this first, Hydroponics have been given a bad reputation by a group that choose to grow plants that the Federal and State Governments have defined as illegal. As with any thing Hydroponics can be used for growing Veggies and well as illegal plants. I do not and will not offer advice on anything plants that are illegal. There are enough sites on the Web for those types of growers. This will be my last post on growing anything that is illegal.

I think my Tractors Sexy......
It really turns me on!!!
Amigatec

« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2009, 07:36:01 AM »

I will start with a few Questions and Answers about this first.

Q: Is growing Hydroponically expensive?

A: It can expensive when first getting started, but after the equipment has been purchased the cost is very reasonable.

Q: Do Hydroponically grown Veggies taste like Chemicals?

A: Not at all, I normally flush mine with fresh water for a week before harvest.

Q: What equipment do I need?

A: A table to support it, a tray to grow in, a reservoir to hold the nutrient solution, nutrients, growing medium, growlight, and pumps and timers.

Q: How much space does it take?

A: A little or a lot, depends on how much room you devote to it.

Q: What can be grown?

A: Most any variety of veggie can be grown, but mostly smaller varieties work better.

I will add more Q&A later....